House & Senate Districts

after Redistricting

Colorado, like all states, divides up its electorate into precincts to conduct elections. Groups of precincts comprise districts for both the State Senate and the State House of Representatives.

By law, the Arapahoe County Clerk and Recorder’s Office is responsible for updating the countywide precinct map to ensure that no precinct exceeds 1,500 active voters, or up to 2,000 active voters with Board of County Commissioner approval. The number of active voters comes from Colorado Secretary of State’s SCORE voter registration database. Each precinct must fall entirely within the boundaries of legislative districts and follow natural and artificial boundaries.

After Redistricting - conducted every 10 years following the U.S. Census - Arapahoe County serves ten House Districts and seven Senate Districts.